Breaking News
Home » FGASA


FGASA is a CATHSSETA accredited training provider for tourism guiding in South Africa.

What FGASA qualifications can I attain through Okavango Guiding School(OGS)?

  • Level 1 Nature Guide
  • FGASA Basic Rifle Handling

Who can become a member of FGASA?

  • Anyone can become a FGASA member – for adult membership you need to be over the age of 18

Why attend an OGS FGASA course?

    • Improve your knowledge of wildlife, conservation and culture
    • Gain a recognised guiding qualification for South Africa
    • Attain a specialist guiding qualification

How do I become a member of FGASA?

      • To be done BEFORE attending an OGS FGASA course
      • You can register online as a new member on the FGASA website: making sure to follow all the required steps for registration
      • Look for it under the MEMBERSHIP “dropdown box”. Make sure you use the correct form depending on where you are from: either a South African, from Sub-Saharan Africa or an International learner from another country.

On successful completion of the application and payment of relevant fees you will receive:

      • The Level 1 learner support manual pack, workbook and assessment sheets
      • The nature guide learning manual
      • The guiding skills manual
      • A guiding log book

How do I make a payment to FGASA?

    • Fees can be paid direct into the FGASA bank account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *